10 BEST Pre-schools In Singapore That You Need To Send Your Child To

8 min read

Singapore is one little red dot, but it sure has many schools to choose from!

Infamous for our kiasu-ness (competitiveness), Singaporean parents always want the best of the best for their children. Starting from pre-schools, parents look for only the best. In this article, we will be discussing our TOP 10 pre-schools in Singapore based on these 3 criteria: location, curriculum and cost.  All information in this article was referenced from Sassymamasg unless otherwise stated.

Travel on a Budget & Friendly Customer Service with WeekendGoWhere! Whatsapp +65 9457 2440 OR call +65 6358 4231 (9am to 6pm). Quote “SingaporeGo” as your source.

Things to consider when choosing a Preschool

Location

Accessibility is a very important factor when choosing any school, even more so if your kid is still young and you are working. Travelling long distances when you are busy probably isn’t the best idea.

Curriculum

There are different curriculum offered by pre-schools across Singapore. Depending on the learning style of your child, there are certain curriculum that may be a better fit for your child.

Cost

Cost is one of the main deciding factors when registering for a preschool. Remember to check if holiday programmes are included in the termly fees when you compare prices!

Language Programme

Apart from the curriculum, be sure to look into the Language Programme the Preschool uses too! This would be important especially if you are keen in your kid picking up his/her Mother Tongue early. Check to see if the school has:

  • full Mandarin-Immersion Programme
  • Bilingual Programme
  • an English Instruction School.

Preschool Hours

Some Preschools operate on a half-day timetable (from 9 am – 12 pm/3 pm), while others offer a full-day timetable (7 am – 7 pm). This is an important point to consider when choosing your child’s Preschool if you are a working parent.

Child to Teacher Ratio

If you put a lot of importance on the amount of attention your child is given in school, then you may want to opt for a school with a smaller child to teacher ratio.

 

The following Preschools will not be listed in any order, we just feel that they are the TOP 10 most popular Preschools in Singapore and this list should not be adhered to strictly!

For easy reference, we will be including a list of all Preschools in Singapore (separated by location) at the end of the article, so read till the end to find out more!

Mindchamps Preschool

With over 30 centres across the island, Mindchamps Pre-school is arguably one of Singapore’s largest and most popular Pre-school brand. With an academically-oriented curriculum, Mindchamps Pre-school will best-fit those who are looking for a more structured programme for their child. With a world-class global advisory board comprised of leading educators, your child is sure to be in good hands.

Click here to find out which Mindchamp Preschool is nearest to you!

Enquiry:+65 6828 2688 (Mindchamps Headquarters)

NutureStars Preschool Centre

With a joint partnership between Kinderland Educare Services and SAFRA, NutureStars Pre-school Centre offers a good balance between study and play. The Active Learning curriculum takes a holistic approach and promotes healthy mental and physical growth. To add the icing to the cake, NutureStars Pre-school Centre has a partnership with Japan’s largest children’s sports academy to boost your child’s motor skills which instilling values like resilence.

Click here to find out which NutureStars Preschool Centre is nearest to you and their respective contact numbers!

Pat’s Schoolhouse

If you want your child to be proficient in both English and their Mother Tongue, Pat’s Schoolhouse’s Billingual Curriculum would probably appeal more to you. With time allocated for children to have interactive and engaging lessons like cooking, your child will definitely enjoy their time in school.

Click here to find out which Pat’s Schoolhouse is nearest to you!

Enquiry: +65 6781 2288

Travel on a Budget & Friendly Customer Service with WeekendGoWhere! Whatsapp +65 9457 2440 OR call +65 6358 4231 (9am to 6pm). Quote “SingaporeGo” as your source.

Maple Bear 

Introduced by well-known Singaporean educator Patricia Koh (the founder of Pat’s Schoolhouse), Maple Bear has grown at an incredible rate — a testament of its unique curriculum. Known for its family-like atmosphere and extremely dedicated teachers, your children will definitely grow fond of their time in school.

Click here to find out which Maple Bear school is nearest to you and their respective contact numbers!

Mulberry Learning

With a number of accolades under its belt, Mulberry Learning is most notably known for their educational approach that helps children manage distractions and prioritise their focus on the task at hand. With the captivating Reggio Emilia-inspired learning spaces and comprehensive bilingual programmes, your children will surely learn to become eloquent and focused individuals.

Click here to find out which Mulberry Learning School is nearest to you and their respective contact numbers!

Enquiry: enquiry@mulberrylearning.com

Lorna Whiston Schools (LWS)

If you are looking for a school that nurtures curious individuals, then Lorna Whiston might be ‘the’ one for you. With facilities and playgrounds that encourage children to discover more about their surroundings, Lorna Whiston’s curriculum revolves around developing inquisitive children.

Click here to find out which Lorna Whiston School is nearest to you!

Enquiry:
Call:  +65 6664 8150
Email: admissions@lornawhiston.com.sg

Kiddiwinkie Schoolhouse

Kiddiwinkie Schoolhouse places emphasis on STEM play and Cross-Cultural Awareness to nurture their children to be more aware individuals of society. With their child-directed learning approach that promotes creativity and participation, your child will most likely become more outgoing under their care.

Click here to find out which Kiddiwinkie Schoolhouse is nearest to you!
Enquiry:
Call: +65 6463 3465
Email: enquiry@kiddiwinkie.com.sg

Travel on a Budget & Friendly Customer Service with WeekendGoWhere! Whatsapp +65 9457 2440 OR call +65 6358 4231 (9am to 6pm). Quote “SingaporeGo” as your source.

EtonHouse International School 

EtonHouse International School is a highly respected school locally as parents are fond of the school’s Reggio Emilia-inspired “Inquire-Think-Learn” curriculum. Along with its strong Bilingual Programmes, state-of-the-art facilities and devoted teachers, EtonHouse International School is definitely one of the best pre-schools out there. To end on a perfect note, EtonHouse can take your child all the way from pre-school to secondary school!

Click here to find out which EtonHouse International School is nearest to you and their respective contact numbers!

Brighton Montessori

Montessori has a uniquely-designed curriculum and specially trained teachers who are well-informed on the Individualised Learning Approach. Brighton Montessori uses Montessori materials in their curriculum to teach the students. However, do take note that classes are not mixed-age as in the traditional Montessori setup.

Click here to find out which Brighton Montessori School is nearest to you!

Enquiry: +65 6588 3883

United World Preschool 

Sitting on the fence between local and international curriculum? Then maybe United World Pre-school is your cup of tea. With great emphasis on academics and character-building, you do not need to worry about your child when they are in the good hands of United World Pre-school! Not to mention, they also have rather affordable fees.

Location: 112 East Coast Road, I12 Katong, #02-13/14/15/16/17, Singapore 428802

Enquiry:
Call: +65 9779 9333
Email: hello@unitedworldpreschool.com

Travel on a Budget & Friendly Customer Service with WeekendGoWhere! Whatsapp +65 9457 2440 OR call +65 6358 4231 (9am to 6pm). Quote “SingaporeGo” as your source.

List of all Preschools in Singapore

Source: http://www.littlestepsasia.com/singapore/articles/learn/top-preschools-singapore

PRESCHOOLS WITH MULTIPLE LOCATIONS IN SINGAPORE:

White Lodge, www.whitelodge.edu.sg

EtonHouse, www.etonhouse.com.sg

Kiddiewinkie, www.kiddiwinkie.com.sg

Alphabet Playhouse, www.alphabetplayhouse.com.sg

Brighton Montessori, www.brightonmontessori.com.sg

Learning Vision, www.learningvision.com

Carpe Diem, carpediem.com.sg/our-centres

Little Green House, littlegreenhouse.com.sg

Maple Bear, www.maplebear.sg

Mindchamps, www.mindchamps.org

Mulberry Learning, mulberrylearning.com

Nature Stars, nurturestars.sg

The Odyssey, theodyssey.sg

Pat’s Schoolhouse, www.patschoolhouse.com

School House By The Garden, schoolhousebythegarden.com

Shaws, shaws.school

Bright Juniors, www.brightjuniors.com.sg

Frobel Pre-school, www.frobelpreschool.com

Cambridge, Cambridge, cambridge.school/locate-us-singapore-booking *Also Japanese/French options

Cherie Hearts, www.cheriehearts.com.sg

Chiltern, www.chilternhouse.com.sg

Green Tree Montessori, www.greentreemontessori.com

Kinderland, www.kinderland.com.sg

LEAP, www.leapeducation.sg

Little Skool House, www.littleskoolhouse.com

My First Skool, www.myfirstskool.com

Our Junior’s Preschool, www.ourjuniors.com.sg

Rosemary Hall, www.rosemaryhall.com

Safari House, www.safarihouse.com

Schoolhouse By The Bay, schoolhouse.com.sg

Superland, www.superland.com.sg

Between Two Trees, www.betweentwotrees.sg

 

INTERNATIONAL SCHOOLS OFFERING PRESCHOOL PROGRAMS:

Canadian International School, www.cis.edu.sg *Jurong + East Coast

Australian International School, www.ais.com.sg *Serangoon

Chatsworth, www.chatsworth.com.sg *Orchard + East Coast

Dulwich, singapore.dulwich.org *Bukit Batok

GEMS, www.gwa.edu.sg *Yishun

GESS, www.gess.sg  *Bukit Timah + Bukit Batok

Hollandse School Preschool, www.hollandseschool.org *Bukit Timah

Singapore American School, www.sas.edu.sg *Woodlands

Sir Manasseh Meyer International School, www.smm.edu.sg *Sembawang

Stamford American, www.sais.edu.sg *Serangoon

Swiss School in Singapore, www.swiss-school.edu.sg *Bukit Timah

Tanglin Trust School, www.tts.edu.sg *Portsdown

United World College, www.uwcsea.edu.sg *Dover + Tampines

 

EAST COAST PRESCHOOLS:

EtonHouse, www.etonhouse.com.sg

White Lodge, www.whitelodge.edu.sg

Wharton Preschool, www.whartonpreschool.com

Alphabet Playhouse, www.alphabetplayhouse.com.sg

Brighton Montessori, www.brightonmontessori.com.sg

Learning Vision, /www.learningvision.com

Carpe Diem, carpediem.com.sg

Le Petit Gaulois, lespetitsgaulois.wixsite.com*French/English

Lorna Whiston, www.lornawhiston.com

Maple Bear, www.maplebear.sg

Montessori For Children, www.montessori.edu.sg

Modern Montessori International,

Pat’s Schoolhouse, www.patschoolhouse.com

Pink Tower Montessori, www.pinktower.edu.sg

PMI, www.pmi.com.sg

Shaw’s, shaws.school

Apricot Academy, www.apricotacademy.com

Bibinogs, www.bibinogs.com

Bright Juniors, www.brightjuniors.com.sg

Cherie Hearts, www.cheriehearts.com.sg

Chiltern, www.chilternhouse.com.sg

Little Skool House, www.littleskoolhouse.com

Schoolhouse By The Bay, schoolhouse.com.sg

Two By Two, www.twobytwo.sg

Dream Kids, www.dreamkids.com.sg

Raffles Montessori, www.rafflesmontessorikindergarten.sg

British Council, www.britishcouncil.sg *Tampines

Emile, emilepreschool.com*Gifted + STEAM focus, *Bartley

Rosemount, www.ris.edu.sg 

Waldorf Steiner, www.waldorfsingapore.com

 

CENTRAL PRESCHOOLS:

EtonHouse, www.etonhouse.com.sg

Brighton Montessori, www.brightonmontessori.com.sg

Wharton Preschool, www.whartonpreschool.com

Viv’s Schoolhouse, www.vivschoolhouse.com *Bras Basah

Chatsworth, www.chatsworth.com.sg *Orchard + East Coast

Learning Vision, www.learningvision.com

Carpe Diem, carpediem.com.sg

Maple Bear, www.maplebear.sg

Mindchamps, www.mindchamps.org

Chiltern, www.chilternhouse.com.sg

Little Skool House, www.littleskoolhouse.com

Brainy Child, www.brainychildmontessori.sg

Children’s Cove, www.childrenscove.sg 

The Children’s Place, www.thechildrensplace.com.sg

Le Clare, leclare.edu.sg

Oliviers, www.oliviers-french-montessori.com *Novena

Growing Up Gifted, www.gugifted.com

Heartfield Kindergarten, www.heartfieldkindergarten.com

Little Hands Montessori, www.littlehandsmontessori.com.sg

Little Oaks Montessori, www.littleoaks.com.sg *Farrer Road

Tots & Teddies, ots-and-teddies.com

Cherry Brook Preschool, www.cherrybrook.edu.sg

Little Woods Montessori, www.littlewoodsmontessori.com *Novena

Newton Kindergarten, www.newtonkindergarten.com

The Prep Place, www.theprepplace.com.sg

Wee Care, www.weecare.com.sg

House Of The Hill Montessori, www.houseonthehill.com.sg

 

DEMPSEY PRESCHOOLS:

4 Little Frogs, www.4littlefrogs.sg

 

WEST PRESCHOOLS:

White Lodge, www.whitelodge.edu.sg

Brighton Montessori, www.brightonmontessori.com.sg

Learning Vision, www.learningvision.com

Carpe Diem, carpediem.com.sg

Children’s Cove, childrenscove.sg *Bukit Merah

Repton Schoolhouse, www.repton.com.sg

Little Green House, littlegreenhouse.com.sg

Maple Bear, www.maplebear.sg

Bright Juniors, www.brightjuniors.com.sg

Little Skool House, http://www.littleskoolhouse.com/

Canterbury Cove, www.canterburycove.com

Hundred Thoughts, www.hundredthoughtspreschool.com

Mahota, mahotaeducation.sg *Outdoor/STEAM focus

Our Children’s House, www.ourchildrenshouse.com.sg

Early Years Montessori, www.earlyyears.edu.sg

The Little House Montessori, www.thelittlehousemontessori.com

Willow Nursery, willownursery.edu.sg

 

NORTH PRESCHOOLS:

Brighton Montessori, http://www.brightonmontessori.com.sg/

Canadian International School, http://www.cis.edu.sg/ *Jurong + East Coast

Learning Vision, http://www.learningvision.com/

Carpe Diem, http://carpediem.com.sg/our-centres/

Little Green House, http://littlegreenhouse.com.sg/

Maple Bear, http://www.maplebear.sg/

Nature Stars, https://nurturestars.sg/

Bright Juniors, https://www.brightjuniors.com.sg/find-your-closest-centre/

Little Skool House, http://www.littleskoolhouse.com/

 

BUKIT TIMAH PRESCHOOL FAVORITES:

EtonHouse, www.etonhouse.com.sg

Blue House, www.bluehouseinternational.com

White Lodge, www.whitelodge.edu.sg

Kiddiewinkie, www.kiddiwinkie.com.sg

Little Paddington, littlepaddington.com

Mindchamps, www.mindchamps.org

Pink Tower Montessori, www.pinktower.edu.sg

Pibo, www.pibospreschool.com

Bibinogs, www.bibinogs.com

Cambridge, cambridge.school/locate-us-singapore-booking

Pre-school By The Park, www.bythepark.com.sg

Small Wonder, www.smallwonder.com.sg

Schoolhouse By The Bay, schoolhouse.com.sg

Kidz Rock, www.kidzrockintl.com *Special Education

Raintrees, www.raintreeskindergarten.com/contact-our-preschool

Sunflower Baby House + Preschool, www.sunflowerbabyhouse.com

Montessori Children’s House, www.montessorich.com.sg

Pegasus International Kindergarten, www.pips.com.sg

Swallows And Amazons, www.swallowsandamazons.com.sg

 

SENTOSA PRESCHOOLS:

EtonHouse, www.etonhouse.com.sg

 

RIVER VALLEY PRESCHOOLS:

Mindchamps, www.mindchamps.org

Pat’s Schoolhouse, www.patschoolhouse.com

Bibinogs, www.bibinogs.com

Safari House, www.safarihouse.com

Children’s Place, www.thechildrensplace.com.sg

Little Village, www.littlevillage.com.sg

Camelot River Valley, www.cameloteducare.com/river-valley

 

OUTDOOR LEARNING-FOCUSED PRESCHOOLS:

Little Bunnies, little-bunnies-singapore.com

Mahota, mahotaeducation.sg

Travel on a Budget & Friendly Customer Service with WeekendGoWhere! Whatsapp +65 9457 2440 OR call +65 6358 4231 (9am to 6pm). Quote “SingaporeGo” as your source.

POSB PAssion Cardholders enjoy 1 FOR 1 offers at RWS, Singapore Zoo and more!

7 Easy Recipes to Try Out This Chinese New Year

10 Lovely Accommodations in Malaysia Great for Couples’ Getaway!

Spread the love