TOP 10 Preschools in Singapore & All Contact Details

11 min read

Singapore is one little red dot, but it sure has many schools to choose from!

Along with the competitiveness (or as we know “kiasu-ness”) of Singaporeans, we all want to send our kids to the best school so as to increase the quality and quantity of things they learn before they proceed on to their next stage of education.

Travel on a Budget & Friendly Customer Service with WeekendGoWhere! Whatsapp +65  8202 3422  OR call +65 6358 4231 (9am to 6pm). Quote “SingaporeGo” as your source.

There are many qualities we look for when choosing a preschool. Location, Curriculum and Cost are probably the top 3 things parents look at. We will be discussing what else to look out for, along with listing out the TOP 10 Preschools in Singapore based on the qualities mentioned. All information in this article was referenced from Sassymamasg unless otherwise stated.

Things to consider when choosing a Preschool

Location

How accessible is the Preschool you have in mind? Unless you drive or have someone in mind to fetch them to and from school, it’s probably not the best idea to send your kids to a preschool on the other side of the island!

Curriculum

What kind of curriculum does the Preschool offer? There are many education systems available; Montessori, Reggio Emilia or IB Primary Years Programme just to name a few. There may also be some preschools which are more flexible, and incorporate different elements of different education systems into their curriculum. Do be sure to check out each Preschool’s individual website before making a decision to ensure you’re familiar with the education curriculum they follow!

Cost

Cost is one of the main deciding factors when choosing a Preschool! Compare the cost of each Preschool for each school term. Be sure to check if Holiday Programmes are included in the termly fees, as some Preschools may or may not include them in the base rate.

Language Programme

Apart from the curriculum, be sure to look into the Language Programme the Preschool uses too! Check to see if the school has a full Mandarin-Immersion Programme, a Bilingual Programme, or English Instruction School. This would be important especially if you are keen in your kid picking up his/her Mother Tongue early.

Preschool Hours

One other thing to take note of would be the Preschool’s Hours. Some Preschools operate on a half-day timetable (from 9 am – 12 pm/3 pm), while others offer a full-day timetable (7 am – 7 pm). This would be a super important point to factor in when choosing your child’s Preschool if you are a working parent.

Child to Teacher Ratio

You might be interested to know what the child to teacher ratio is like. This is important if you prefer your child to get more one to one attention, or if you are fine with having a large group of children being taken care of by one teacher.

Alright, moving on to the TOP 10 Preschools in Singapore. The following Preschools will not be listed in any order, we just feel that they are the TOP 10 most popular Preschools in Singapore and this list should not be adhered to strictly!

For easy reference, we will be including a list of all Preschools in Singapore (separated by location) at the end of the article, so read till the end to find out more!

Mindchamps Preschool

Mindchamps Preschool is one of Singapore’s largest and popular Preschool brands. With over 30 centres across the island, MindChamps offers a rigorous and academically orientated programme for children from 18 months. With a focus on creating champion learners for life, the school has a world-class global advisory board comprised of leading educators and offers a cutting-edge curriculum featuring proprietary academic and enrichment programmes. Mindchamps Preschool will be better suited for those looking for a more structured programme for their child.

Click here for all locations

Email: sg.enqpreschool@mindchamps.org

Tel: 8233 4400

NutureStars Preschool Centre

NutureStars Preschool Centre is a  joint partnership between Kinderland Educare Services and SAFRA. This means that NurtureStars brings children (and their parents) the best of both worlds: Kinderland’s early childhood education expertise along with SAFRA’s amazing range of clubhouse facilities. There are a total of 6 locations across Singapore, ensuring that there will definitely be one within reach of where you stay. The Active Learning curriculum takes a holistic approach and promotes children’s mental and physical grown through hands-on participation and multi-sensory, results-oriented learning experiences. They’ve also got a unique and very cool partnership with Japan’s largest children’s sports academy to boost your child’s motor skills while also cultivating concentration, discipline, resilience and teamwork.

Click here for all locations

Email: enquiry@nurturestars.sg

Tel: Click here for all contact numbers (depends on the SAFRA centre)

 

Pat’s Schoolhouse

Pat’s Schoolhouse is a widely popular Infant Care Centre and Preschool, taking in babies as young as 2 months old. Pat’s Schoolhouse has 18 centres spread across Singapore. Besides boasting a Bilingual Curriculum, pockets of time are allocated to the children for cooking, music, arts, science, drama and physical education. Pat’s Schoolhouse has been around since 1988 and encourages children to be active, adventurous and inspiring.

Locations: Aroozoo, Buckley, Claymore, Prinsep, Jubilee, Still Road, Lakeside, Mount Emily, River Valley, Ridgewood, Serangoon, Siglap, Tanglin, Sembawang Country Club, Shaer, The Grassroots’ Club, Kovan, West Coast and Sixth Avenue

Email: contact@patschoolhouse.com

Tel: (+65) 6781 2288

 

Maple Bear 

Maple Bear was introduced by well-known Singaporean educator Patricia Koh (the founder of Pat’s Schoolhouse), Maple Bear has grown from a mere 3 centres in 2014 to 20 across the island in 2017 – a testament to its proven and dynamic curriculum, which was founded by Canadian educators to incorporate the best global practices into Preschool education. With an Immersive Bilingual learning experience, Maple Bear stands out for its family-like atmosphere, where children across age groups become friends, and educators are truly generous with their time, skills and expertise.

Locations: Alexandra, Bishan, Bukit Timah, Havelock, Holland Village, Orchard, Paya Lebar, Katong, Lavender, Changi, Bukit Batok, Hillview, Pasir Panjang, Serangoon and Sembawang

Email: enquiry@maplebear.sg

Tel: (+65) 9777 4866

Mulberry Learning

Mulberry Learning is an award-winning brand and the first preschool network in the world to be certified by the Institute for Habits of Mind, which is an approach that has been shown to help preschoolers manage distractions and prioritise their focus to lock on the task at hand. All in all, this helps boost their confidence when confronted with difficulties and encourages creative problem-solving. Mulberry offers beautiful Reggio Emilia-inspired learning spaces along with comprehensive bilingual programmes.

Locations: Alexandra, Bukit Merah, Cairnhill, Choa Chu Kang, Jurong East, Tanjong Pagar, Toa Payoh, Woodlands, Shenton Way

Email: enquiry@mulberrylearning.com

Tel: (+65) 6653 8082
Travel on a Budget & Friendly Customer Service with WeekendGoWhere! Whatsapp +65  8202 3422  OR call +65 6358 4231 (9am to 6pm). Quote “SingaporeGo” as your source.

Lorna Whiston Schools (LWS)

Lorna Whiston has a long track record of over 36 years in Early Years education and English language teaching, offering Bilingual preschools with a hands-on curriculum focusing on key learning areas: Speaking and Listening, Creative Development, The World Around Us and Social and Physical Development. The beautiful Winchester campus near Kent Ridge Park offers lush grounds with areas for sand and water play along with a vehicle track, gardening zone, and much more. The newly opened Kallang Wave location has Modern Indoor and Outdoor play areas specially designed around themes to promote discovery.

Locations: Preschool by the Park, 9 Winchester Road, Singapore 117783 /  Preschool by the River, 1 Stadium Place, #01-28, Kallang Wave Mall, Singapore 397628

Email: admissions@lornawhiston.com.sg

Tel: (+65) 6272 8826 / (+65) 6448 8826

 

Kiddiwinkie Schoolhouse

Kiddiwinkie Schoolhouse has 8 locations spread out across Singapore. Their large centres come with a Garden and Sandpit, letting kids play outside every day, thus making sure they get a daily dose of outdoor activities to keep them active. The Child-Directed learning approach is very much about promoting creativity and participation amongst their young charges. Kiddiwinkie, which has bagged several awards for its unique curriculum, also emphasises on STEM play and Cross-Cultural Awareness, preparing its learners to be gracious global citizens. Their 2 centres at Bukit Timah, along with it’s newly opened centre at Lavender offer Infant Care Services too!

Locations: The Grandstand, Upper Bukit Timah, Newton, ENV Building, Novena, Cactus, Braddell and Lavender

Email: enquiry@kiddiwinkie.com.sg

Tel: (+65) 6463 3465

 

EtonHouse International School 

EtonHouse International School has more than 20 years’ experience on the Singapore scene and over a dozen locations all over Singapore– each with a slightly different feel and character. The EtonHouse “brand” is highly respected locally as parents rave about the school’s Reggio Emilia-inspired “Inquire-Think-Learn” curriculum, particularly its strong Bilingual Programmes, Gorgeous Facilities, and Dedicated Teachers. To add icing to the cake, EtonHouse can take your child all the way from Preschool to Secondary school!

Locations: 13 locations in East Coast, Bukit Timah, Robertson Walk, Orchard (Claymore), Thomson, Newton and Sentosa

Email: Click here to contact them

Tel: (+65) 6746 3333

 

Brighton Montessori

Brighton Montessori has over 20 years of history and 7 centres across Singapore. Their uniquely-designed curriculum features Montessori-trained teachers who encourage Exploration and Self-Discovery through an Individualised Learning Approach. Brighton uses Montessori materials with a curriculum based on key areas of Practical Life, Language and Mathematics. However, do take note that classes are not mixed-age as in the traditional Montessori setup.

Locations: Fort Road, Frankel Avenue, Mountbatten Road, Great World City, Sunset Way, The Grassroots’ Club

Email: contact@brightonmontessori.com.sg

Tel: (+65) 6588 3883

 

United World Preschool 

United World Preschool’s Progressive and Holistic educational programme draws on the best elements of both the Local and International curriculum, resulting in a preschool that prepares its graduating students equally well for both local and international primary schools. Unique Activity-based lessons which include programmes of Science, Phonics, Mandarin, Numeracy and Literacy make learning fun, engaging and memorable. United World Preschool also focuses on character building and mindfulness to create a well-rounded learning experience. To top things off, United World Preschool has a gorgeous 10,000 square feet campus at i12 Katong with a Fully-Equipped Montessori lab – not to mention fees at $850 per month for the full-day programme, which is truly a bang for your buck!

Locations: 112 East Coast Road, I12 Katong #02-13/14/15/16/17 Singapore 428802

Email: hello@unitedworldpreschool.com

Tel: +65 9779 9333
Travel on a Budget & Friendly Customer Service with WeekendGoWhere! Whatsapp +65  8202 3422  OR call +65 6358 4231 (9am to 6pm). Quote “SingaporeGo” as your source.

List of all Preschools in Singapore

Source: http://www.littlestepsasia.com/singapore/articles/learn/top-preschools-singapore

PRESCHOOLS WITH MULTIPLE LOCATIONS IN SINGAPORE:

White Lodge, www.whitelodge.edu.sg

EtonHouse, www.etonhouse.com.sg

Kiddiewinkie, www.kiddiwinkie.com.sg

Alphabet Playhouse, www.alphabetplayhouse.com.sg

Brighton Montessori, www.brightonmontessori.com.sg

Learning Vision, www.learningvision.com

Carpe Diem, carpediem.com.sg/our-centres

Little Green House, littlegreenhouse.com.sg

Maple Bear, www.maplebear.sg

Mindchamps, www.mindchamps.org

Mulberry Learning, mulberrylearning.com

Nature Stars, nurturestars.sg

The Odyssey, theodyssey.sg

Pat’s Schoolhouse, www.patschoolhouse.com

School House By The Garden, schoolhousebythegarden.com

Shaws, shaws.school

Bright Juniors, www.brightjuniors.com.sg

Frobel Pre-school, www.frobelpreschool.com

Cambridge, Cambridge, cambridge.school/locate-us-singapore-booking *Also Japanese/French options

Cherie Hearts, www.cheriehearts.com.sg

Chiltern, www.chilternhouse.com.sg

Green Tree Montessori, www.greentreemontessori.com

Kinderland, www.kinderland.com.sg

LEAP, www.leapeducation.sg

Little Skool House, www.littleskoolhouse.com

My First Skool, www.myfirstskool.com

Our Junior’s Preschool, www.ourjuniors.com.sg

Rosemary Hall, www.rosemaryhall.com

Safari House, www.safarihouse.com

Schoolhouse By The Bay, schoolhouse.com.sg

Superland, www.superland.com.sg

Between Two Trees, www.betweentwotrees.sg

 

INTERNATIONAL SCHOOLS OFFERING PRESCHOOL PROGRAMS:

Canadian International School, www.cis.edu.sg *Jurong + East Coast

Australian International School, www.ais.com.sg *Serangoon

Chatsworth, www.chatsworth.com.sg *Orchard + East Coast

Dulwich, singapore.dulwich.org *Bukit Batok

GEMS, www.gwa.edu.sg *Yishun

GESS, www.gess.sg  *Bukit Timah + Bukit Batok

Hollandse School Preschool, www.hollandseschool.org *Bukit Timah

Singapore American School, www.sas.edu.sg *Woodlands

Sir Manasseh Meyer International School, www.smm.edu.sg *Sembawang

Stamford American, www.sais.edu.sg *Serangoon

Swiss School in Singapore, www.swiss-school.edu.sg *Bukit Timah

Tanglin Trust School, www.tts.edu.sg *Portsdown

United World College, www.uwcsea.edu.sg *Dover + Tampines

 

EAST COAST PRESCHOOLS:

EtonHouse, www.etonhouse.com.sg

White Lodge, www.whitelodge.edu.sg

Wharton Preschool, www.whartonpreschool.com

Alphabet Playhouse, www.alphabetplayhouse.com.sg

Brighton Montessori, www.brightonmontessori.com.sg

Learning Vision, /www.learningvision.com

Carpe Diem, carpediem.com.sg

Le Petit Gaulois, lespetitsgaulois.wixsite.com*French/English

Lorna Whiston, www.lornawhiston.com

Maple Bear, www.maplebear.sg

Montessori For Children, www.montessori.edu.sg

Modern Montessori International,

Pat’s Schoolhouse, www.patschoolhouse.com

Pink Tower Montessori, www.pinktower.edu.sg

PMI, www.pmi.com.sg

Shaw’s, shaws.school

Apricot Academy, www.apricotacademy.com

Bibinogs, www.bibinogs.com

Bright Juniors, www.brightjuniors.com.sg

Cherie Hearts, www.cheriehearts.com.sg

Chiltern, www.chilternhouse.com.sg

Little Skool House, www.littleskoolhouse.com

Schoolhouse By The Bay, schoolhouse.com.sg

Two By Two, www.twobytwo.sg

Dream Kids, www.dreamkids.com.sg

Raffles Montessori, www.rafflesmontessorikindergarten.sg

British Council, www.britishcouncil.sg *Tampines

Emile, emilepreschool.com*Gifted + STEAM focus, *Bartley

Rosemount, www.ris.edu.sg 

Waldorf Steiner, www.waldorfsingapore.com

 

CENTRAL PRESCHOOLS:

EtonHouse, www.etonhouse.com.sg

Brighton Montessori, www.brightonmontessori.com.sg

Wharton Preschool, www.whartonpreschool.com

Viv’s Schoolhouse, www.vivschoolhouse.com *Bras Basah

Chatsworth, www.chatsworth.com.sg *Orchard + East Coast

Learning Vision, www.learningvision.com

Carpe Diem, carpediem.com.sg

Maple Bear, www.maplebear.sg

Mindchamps, www.mindchamps.org

Chiltern, www.chilternhouse.com.sg

Little Skool House, www.littleskoolhouse.com

Brainy Child, www.brainychildmontessori.sg

Children’s Cove, www.childrenscove.sg 

The Children’s Place, www.thechildrensplace.com.sg

Le Clare, leclare.edu.sg

Oliviers, www.oliviers-french-montessori.com *Novena

Growing Up Gifted, www.gugifted.com

Heartfield Kindergarten, www.heartfieldkindergarten.com

Little Hands Montessori, www.littlehandsmontessori.com.sg

Little Oaks Montessori, www.littleoaks.com.sg *Farrer Road

Tots & Teddies, ots-and-teddies.com

Cherry Brook Preschool, www.cherrybrook.edu.sg

Little Woods Montessori, www.littlewoodsmontessori.com *Novena

Newton Kindergarten, www.newtonkindergarten.com

The Prep Place, www.theprepplace.com.sg

Wee Care, www.weecare.com.sg

House Of The Hill Montessori, www.houseonthehill.com.sg

 

DEMPSEY PRESCHOOLS:

4 Little Frogs, www.4littlefrogs.sg

 

WEST PRESCHOOLS:

White Lodge, www.whitelodge.edu.sg

Brighton Montessori, www.brightonmontessori.com.sg

Learning Vision, www.learningvision.com

Carpe Diem, carpediem.com.sg

Children’s Cove, childrenscove.sg *Bukit Merah

Repton Schoolhouse, www.repton.com.sg

Little Green House, littlegreenhouse.com.sg

Maple Bear, www.maplebear.sg

Bright Juniors, www.brightjuniors.com.sg

Little Skool House, http://www.littleskoolhouse.com/

Canterbury Cove, www.canterburycove.com

Hundred Thoughts, www.hundredthoughtspreschool.com

Mahota, mahotaeducation.sg *Outdoor/STEAM focus

Our Children’s House, www.ourchildrenshouse.com.sg

Early Years Montessori, www.earlyyears.edu.sg

The Little House Montessori, www.thelittlehousemontessori.com

Willow Nursery, willownursery.edu.sg

 

NORTH PRESCHOOLS:

Brighton Montessori, http://www.brightonmontessori.com.sg/

Canadian International School, http://www.cis.edu.sg/ *Jurong + East Coast

Learning Vision, http://www.learningvision.com/

Carpe Diem, http://carpediem.com.sg/our-centres/

Little Green House, http://littlegreenhouse.com.sg/

Maple Bear, http://www.maplebear.sg/

Nature Stars, https://nurturestars.sg/

Bright Juniors, https://www.brightjuniors.com.sg/find-your-closest-centre/

Little Skool House, http://www.littleskoolhouse.com/

 

BUKIT TIMAH PRESCHOOL FAVORITES:

EtonHouse, www.etonhouse.com.sg

Blue House, www.bluehouseinternational.com

White Lodge, www.whitelodge.edu.sg

Kiddiewinkie, www.kiddiwinkie.com.sg

Little Paddington, littlepaddington.com

Mindchamps, www.mindchamps.org

Pink Tower Montessori, www.pinktower.edu.sg

Pibo, www.pibospreschool.com

Bibinogs, www.bibinogs.com

Cambridge, cambridge.school/locate-us-singapore-booking

Pre-school By The Park, www.bythepark.com.sg

Small Wonder, www.smallwonder.com.sg

Schoolhouse By The Bay, schoolhouse.com.sg

Kidz Rock, www.kidzrockintl.com *Special Education

Raintrees, www.raintreeskindergarten.com/contact-our-preschool

Sunflower Baby House + Preschool, www.sunflowerbabyhouse.com

Montessori Children’s House, www.montessorich.com.sg

Pegasus International Kindergarten, www.pips.com.sg

Swallows And Amazons, www.swallowsandamazons.com.sg

 

SENTOSA PRESCHOOLS:

EtonHouse, www.etonhouse.com.sg

 

RIVER VALLEY PRESCHOOLS:

Mindchamps, www.mindchamps.org

Pat’s Schoolhouse, www.patschoolhouse.com

Bibinogs, www.bibinogs.com

Safari House, www.safarihouse.com

Children’s Place, www.thechildrensplace.com.sg

Little Village, www.littlevillage.com.sg

Camelot River Valley, www.cameloteducare.com/river-valley

 

OUTDOOR LEARNING-FOCUSED PRESCHOOLS:

Little Bunnies, little-bunnies-singapore.com

Mahota, mahotaeducation.sg

Travel on a Budget & Friendly Customer Service with WeekendGoWhere! Whatsapp +65  8202 3422  OR call +65 6358 4231 (9am to 6pm). Quote “SingaporeGo” as your source.

TOP Primary Schools 2020 and How to Register

TOP Secondary Schools in 2019

NEW! Explorer Dream Cruise Sailing Now to Japan, HongKong, Bali & More!

Spread the love